Board of Directors

Mr. K.V.P.R. De Silva

Mr. K.V.P. Ranjith De Silva holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree from Vidyodaya University and Postgraduate Diploma from the Postgraduate Institute of Management (PIM). He joined the Sri Lanka Administrative Service (SLAS) in 1980 and became a special grade SLAS officer in 2006.

He held many key positions in the public sector at a divisional, district and national level and has served in various Government Ministries such as Food and Cooperative, Home Affairs, Health, Ports and Aviation etc.

He held the position of Additional Secretary in the Ministry of Ports in 2005 and became the Secretary to the Ministry of Ports and Aviation in 2009. He became the Secretary to the Ministry of Civil Aviation in 2010.

During his tenure at the Ministry of Ports and Aviation and Ministry of Civil Aviation some of the major Government projects i.e Colombo Port Expansion Project, Port of Oluvil, Magampura Mahinda Rajapaksa Port, Mahinda Rajapaksa International Airport at Mattala were commenced and completed under his supervision as the Chief Accounting Officer in those Ministries.

He has served as a member of the Standing Cabinet Appointed Review Committee (SCARC) which grant principle approval for major Government projects.

He was the Chief Executive Officer of the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting (CHOGM) held in Sri Lanka in November 2013.

Mr. S.B. Rangamuwa
Managing Director

A Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Marketing (UK) and a Chartered Marketer, Mr. Rangamuwa is a member of the Institute of Management Accountants of Australia.

He is also a Fellow of the Sri Lanka Institute of Credit Management and holds a Certificate in Foundation Studies (Sports) from Unitec, New Zealand.
Mr.Rangamuwa obtained a MBA from the University of Southern Queensland /Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka as well as a Post Graduate Diploma in Financial Administration from the Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka.

He started his career with Central Finance PLC, after a stint at Messrs Ernst and Young, he joined Mercantile Investments Ltd as a Management Trainee, and has held various key positions until he was appointed to the Board in 2001 as Director which he held until he joined Vallibel Finance PLC in February 2007.

He served as the Deputy Chairman of the Leasing Association of Sri Lanka. He is also a Director of Pan Asia Banking Corporation PLC, Hunnas Falls Hotels PLC(Hayleys Leisure) and Style-Kraft Ltd (Orit Apparels).

Mr. K.D.D. Perera
Executive Director

Appointed to the board in August 2005, Mr. Dhammika Perera is the quintessential strategist and business specialist with interests in a variety of key industries including manufacturing, banking and finance, hospitality and hydropower generation. He has nearly thirty years of experience in building formidable business through unmatched strategic foresight.

As Chairman/ Managing Director of Vallibel One PLC., an investment vehicle with significant shareholdings in publicly quoted and private companies in Sri Lanka, Mr. Perera is recognized as an icon of expertise in Corporate re- engineering and revival. Currently Mr. Perera is the Chairman of Royal Ceramics Lanka PLC, Lanka Ceramic PLC, Lanka Tiles PLC, Lanka Walltiles PLC, The Fortress Resorts PLC, Vallibel Power Erathna PLC and Delmege Ltd. He is the Co-Chairman of Hayleys PLC, The Kingsbury PLC, Executive Deputy Chairman of LB Finance PLC and Deputy Chairman of Horana Plantations PLC. He also serves on the Boards of Amaya Leisure PLC, Haycarb PLC, Hayleys Fabric PLC, Dipped Products PLC, Sun Tan Beach Resorts Ltd and Hayleys Global Beverages (Pvt) Ltd.


Mr. R. M. Karunaratne

Mr. Rathnayake Mudiyanselage Karunaratne joined the Board of Vallibel Finance PLC on
30th April 2013.

He received his Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) degree from the University of Sri Jayawardenapura, Sri Lanka, specializing in Estate Management & Valuation.

After his graduation in 1977, he joined the Board of Investment of Sri Lanka (BOI) in 1978 and during the period 2008 to 2011, having served in various departments, rose to the position of Executive Director – Monitory.

Mr. Toyohiko Murakami

Mr.Toyohiko Murakami has been appointed to the Board of Vallibel Finance PLC as a Non-Executive Director
with effect from July 2014.Murakami holds a degree in Bachelor of Law from Kyoto University, Japan and has over
30 years of experience in managing various business fields consisting of securities, finance, insurance and real estate.

He joined Bansei Securities Co Ltd. in November 2005. He was appointed as the Executive Vice President in
February 2006,and since June 2009 has been the President and CEO of the Company.

He is also the Chairman of Bansei Hoken (Insurance) Community Co Ltd., which is a wholly-owned subsidiary
of Bansei Securities.

Formerly Murakami was with Zenkoku Hosho Co Ltd., from November 2005 to February 2006 and as a Director of
HS Securities Co Ltd., from October 2000 to August 2005.

He is a Director of Pan Asia Banking Corporation PLC, Bansei Royal Resorts Hikkaduwa PLC
and Bansei Securities Finance Ltd., and is the Chairman of Bansei Royal Resorts Ltd.

Mr. Aravinda Dadigama

Mr.Aravinda Dadigama is the CEO/Managing Director of Aluchem International (Pvt) Limited and Alugrow Trading (Pvt) Limited.

He is specialized in finance and treasury management and counts over 20 years of experience at different entities
including Citizens Development Business Finance PLC, Hyson Teas (Pvt) Ltd and Ranfer Group of Companies
where he was the Group Finance Director.

Mr. Aravinda Dadigama is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka and holds an MBA in Finance from University of Southern Queensland, Australia. Further, he is a degree holder (BBA) of University of Colombo.

Mr. K.D.A. Perera

Mr.Anuradha Perera is a Director of Vallibel Leisure (Pvt) Ltd and also holds directorships in other private sector companies which are under Vallibel Group.